The IT Department manages the information technology needs of the Facilities Management Division in addition to providing assistance to other groups on campus utilizing FMD resources. We provide technical support to over 800 FMD employees and manage approximately 300+ desktop computers.

Other services we provide:

  • Support for the building access control system used throughout campus
  • Custom web and desktop application development
  • Departmental web hosting for FMD
  • Support for the Computer Aided Facilities Management (CAFM) system used by FMD to create and manage work orders
  • Web applications to allow customers on campus to submit and track work orders as well as view cost analysis of completed work

Need Support?

Login to the FMD IT Helpdesk (UGA MyID required) or call (706) 542-7551.

 

Trent Brand, IT Professional Associate
wtbrand@uga.edu

Joshua Kimbel, Network Administrator Assistant
kimbel@uga.edu

Richard L Lanard, IT Senior Manager
rlanard@uga.edu

Jonathan Myers, Application Programmer Spec
submyers@uga.edu

Brandon McFarlin, IT Application Analyst Associate
brandonm@uga.edu

Jeffrey Swindle, Systems Administrator
glorifen@uga.edu

Decator Dunagan Jr., Systems Administrator
decator@uga.edu

Arthur Kuhn, Helpdesk Manager
amkuhn@uga.edu